> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://sard.crisp.help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# ADMINISTRATOR: General information on MPIT

||| This article would only be applicable to users with an Administrator system role on their account, as this feature would not be accessible for non-administrator users.

### What is MPIT?

MPIT stands for **Medical Practice Information Transfer**. It allows for the transfer of information regarding a medic’s practice to and from their Responsible Officer (RO). This process is used to share data with the RO when a medic’s Prescribed Connection changes, when concerns arise regarding their current practice, or just to provide routine updates. For more information, please see this [link](https://www.england.nhs.uk/professional-standards/medical-revalidation/ro/info-docs/mpit-form/).

### Generating a New Responsible Officer Transfer (MPIT) report

To generate a new transfer report, please follow these steps:

1. Go to the **ADMIN** view and look up the user account.
2. Click on the side **Options** menu.
3. Click on **Responsible Officer Transfers (MPIT)**.
4. Review the details on the New Responsible Officer Transfer page.
5. Click on **Save**.

|| Any additional information related to the transfer can be recorded in the 'Additional Comments/Notes' box prior to generating the report.

Clicking on Save will redirect you to the Responsible Officer Transfers page, where the newly generated RO Transfer Details report will be available in PDF format. You can open and download the report to your device for sharing with relevant parties in accordance with your organisation’s local policy.

### Accessing all MPIT reports

All generated transfer reports can be found by going to **ADMIN > Medical Revalidation > Recommendations > Responsible Officer Transfers (MPIT)**. Any unwanted or already shared reports can be deleted by clicking on the trashcan icon on the right-hand side.